The next issue. .

So coming to terms with the bleeds on the brain and feel better now I understand the ins and outs of it. Amys a very active little girls and has to be sediated to keep her calm, I swear she wants out of the incubator and wants to play !! At this time she is still on the ventilator and she hates it but its keeping her alive. She has cronic lung and her little lungs cant heal while still on the ventilator but shes not strong enough to come off it. AMys consultant calls up to speak to me, I’m having dinner and I nearly choke, I can feel the blood drain from my face, I start to shake. It feels like he is standing there for ages before he speaks but in fact its only a second or two. He starts by saying Amys fine, my face obviously says it all. We need to look at options for her coming off the ventilator.

Leave a Reply

